esp8266 and Thingspeak | ThingSpeak Projects | Forum

Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
esp8266 and Thingspeak
No permission to create posts
February 26, 2016
10:31 am
Avatar
aravind0603
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
February 26, 2016
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hi everybody,
Try to talk to my thingspeak channel via my esp8266, and the serial monitor arduino, everything seems to be ok but no change in my thingspeak graphic chanel.
AT
OK
AT+CIPMUX=1
OK
AT+CIPSTART=4,”TCP”,”184.106.153.149”,80
OK
Linked
AT+CIPSEND=4,44
> GET/update?KEY=(my api key)&FIELD1=20
OK
Unlink
All the time ok but not visible on my thingspeak channel.
Been buzy with this many days, please is there somebody who can give a hint.
With kind regards aravind

February 26, 2016
2:40 pm
Avatar
piajola

Gold
Members
Forum Posts: 87
Member Since:
October 12, 2015
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hi aravind,

I hope I can help you ... I have an Arduino with ESP8266 as "wifi shield" sending data once per minute to a channel in Thingspeak with Si7005; sending temperature and relative humidity for now (planned more sensor data lux, UV, outside temp ...)
So repeating YOUR way, only the ESP8266 with RS232 "orders" ie AT commands with Termite for the case same as using Serial from Arduino IDE
Copy - paste from my Termite
-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-
AT+GMR

AT version:0.50.0.0(Sep 18 2015 20:55:38)
SDK version:1.4.0
compile time:Sep 18 2015 21:32:07
OK
------------------------------------------
AT+CWMODE?

+CWMODE:3
OK
------------------------------------------
AT+CIPMODE?

+CIPMODE:0
OK
------------------------------------------
AT+CIPMUX?

+CIPMUX:0
OK
------------------------------------------
AT+CIPSTATUS

STATUS:2
OK
------------------------------------------
AT+CIPSTART="TCP","api.thingspeak.com",80

CONNECT
OK
------------------------------------------
AT+CIPSEND=64

OK
>
------------------------------------------
GET /update?api_key=sixteenUPPERcase&field1=25.12&field2=55.31 << count 1 space after GET before slash totaling 62 plus [newline][return] =64

Recv 64 bytes

SEND OK

+IPD,5:12825CLOSED
------------------------------------------
Note when I did
------------------------------------------
AT+CIPSTART="TCP","184.105.153.149",80

ERROR
CLOSED
------------------------------------------
it DOES NOT worked!! (I do not know why ... IP?)

Count spaces and follow UPPER/lower case ... (use non proportional fonts I use Notepad with CONSOLAS font)
Stopped my Arduino to do this test and restarted and still sending to Thingspeak 🙂 🙂

Anything missing? anything else? any questions? feel free to ask I will do what I can

October 24, 2016
2:49 am
Avatar
Karthikraja Nagendran
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
October 5, 2016
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hi,

 all the commands works fine it showing results on serial monitor(COM port Putty), but thingspeak is not updating, no data is showing on thingspeak. we are converting temperature data as string and sending. 

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 114

Currently Online: Hans, agrisensezm
37 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

rw950431: 261

Vinod: 196

piajola: 85

turgo: 70

vespapierre: 63

Adarsh_Murthy: 62

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 1

Members: 5703

Moderators: 0

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 4

Forums: 17

Topics: 1313

Posts: 4565

Newest Members:

Archieter, JamesExedo, IrbosHich, brodi, kasko, franklin castro

Administrators: Hans: 387, lee: 457