ESPeasy - two D18B20 on same pin - only one in thingspeak | ESP Wi-Fi | Forum

Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
ESPeasy - two D18B20 on same pin - only one in thingspeak
No permission to create posts
November 9, 2019
12:21 pm
Avatar
Phil-77
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
November 9, 2019
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello,

Sorry, I don't speak/write English very well ...

I have an ESP with 2 D18B20 on the same pin, I see the two temperatures in ESPEASY, but I can see only the first in Thingspeak.

I send the 2 temperatures on the same controller, with differents IDX.

Is there another ESPEASY users ? Is it possible to send the 2 temp on the same controler ?

Thanks

November 11, 2019
7:06 pm
Avatar
cstapels
Moderator
Members


Moderators
Forum Posts: 801
Member Since:
March 7, 2017
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Can you show your code? I'm pretty sure its possible to put data from two sensors on the same controller to the same channel.
*EDIT* spent some time on ESPeasy site,looks like its mostly web based form control. Its not too clear how to set up two fields in the same channel, but I definitely saw examples of it on their forum. I would suggest you try posting there.
If you have an ESP, there are plenty of examples that show you how to program it directly in the ThingSpeak documentation.
Have a look at the examples at the bottom of this page (or click the examples button at the top)
https://www.mathworks.com/help/thingspeak/write-data.html?s_tid=CRUX_lftnav
and
https://www.mathworks.com/help/thingspeak/read-data-from-channel.html?s_tid=CRUX_lftnav

By the way, MATLAB answers is not the preferred location for ThingSpeak community support.
https://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/answers/?product_base_code%5B%5D=ThingSpeak&sort=asked+desc

November 16, 2019
8:50 am
Avatar
Phil-77
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
November 9, 2019
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello,

Thank you fior the reply
There is no code that I can put here, I use ESPEASY, and it's only possible on it to complete tables.

I 've think ESPEASY is easier to set ...

I 've read the 2 articles on mathworks, but there is nothing about ESPEASY.

Ok, I ll post in the right forum ... 🙂

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 166

Currently Online:
20 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

rw950431: 272

Vinod: 240

piajola: 95

turgo: 70

vespapierre: 63

Adarsh_Murthy: 62

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 1

Members: 8665

Moderators: 1

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 3

Forums: 14

Topics: 1600

Posts: 5760

Newest Members:

hernancrespo, hernancrespo89, Tommilar01, Alperian, rose22, lokesh4757

Moderators: cstapels: 460

Administrators: Hans: 405, lee: 457