How to send sensor data to thingspeak using SIM 900 for internet connection | Arduino | Forum

The ThingSpeak community site has been upgraded to a new site. This site is currently in read-only mode. You can ask questions or post and read discussions on the new site.
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
How to send sensor data to thingspeak using SIM 900 for internet connection
No permission to create posts
January 27, 2016
3:11 am
Avatar
ommakana
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
January 27, 2016
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

hello I am new to thingspeak.
I was working with gas sensors. And i wanted to send the sensor data to thingspeak channel that i created. So as to get the graph of the sensor data. I am using SIM 900 module to get the internet connection. But do not know how to do it. please provide some help to do so. thanks in advance.!

January 27, 2016
6:38 pm
Avatar
rw950431

Top
Members
Forum Posts: 279
Member Since:
January 30, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

SIM900 + what? Arduino? Raspberry Pi? Something else?

You are likely to get more help if you give more detail about your setup..

May 8, 2016
3:56 pm
Avatar
mdahlb

Silver
Members
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
August 28, 2015
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

I made it work with arduino!

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 166

Currently Online:
28 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

rw950431: 272

Vinod: 240

piajola: 95

turgo: 70

vespapierre: 63

Adarsh_Murthy: 62

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 1

Members: 8665

Moderators: 1

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 3

Forums: 14

Topics: 1600

Posts: 5760

Newest Members:

kusmumichael, petersmith99, Rambant, blakeharriss09, optisol, Niyonzima Fils

Moderators: cstapels: 460

Administrators: Hans: 405, lee: 457